Crab Island and Destin Dolphin Cruises Reviews

Destin Dolphin, Sunset and Crab Island Cruises Reviews

destin dolphin crab island collage

AMAZING CREW & AMAZING DAY (June 2017 review)

Last weekend(June 10th) my friends and i went to Destin, FL for my best friend’s Bachelorette trip and wanted to go to Crab Island. The maid of honor had experienced SunVenture cruises and had nothing but great things to say about them so we decided to go with them again for that weekend and it was a great time!!! The crew was entertaining and amazing, it’s a spacious boat with a bathroom on board which was convenient. You can bring your food and drinks on board and they will help you with it if you need it, and most of all they are great at taking group photos when you are in the water!!!!

 

No worries cruise to Crab Island (June 2017 review)

The catamaran ride from the Destin Harbor to Crab Island was amazing! Boat Capt. Larry took very good care of us!

 

Easy, safe, and FUN Destin Cruise (June 2017 review)

Although it was a cloudy night and there wasn’t much of a sunset, we found the dolphins right away! Our captains knew just where to go to find them. We felt safe and comfortable with them. The cruise offered snacks and drinks for only $2. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time on the cruise! The fireworks were beautiful and romantic.

 

Crab Island Taxi is Perfect!(June 2017 review)

This is a great idea for people who don’t have boats and want to enjoy Crab Island. The captain and deck hand were awesome, friendly and helpful. They are really good at what they do. If I come back for a visit I will definitely use them again. Great experience!

 

Capt’n Ron to the Rescue (August Review)

If you are looking to head to Crab Island- this is the way to go! A 3 hour adventure for $40 per person cannot be beat with this amazing team. We called day before, no one was scheduled on the excursion for Monday at noon. We booked Sunday night online (easy process) and found us among 17 other folks.

You check in at the dock a half hour before departure with the most friendly face who thoroughly explains all the need to knows. She walks you over to the boat where you are greeted by your Captain and his Mate.

Once everyone is on board, the Captain quickly reviews all safety items with this quick wit and charm- in just a few minutes you are traveling to Crab Island. It literally takes less than 10 minutes to get there.

Our trip was perfect- we had about an hour of beautiful sunshine before a storm slowly approached. Once we saw the clouds rolling in, we went back onboard the boat and enjoyed Captain Rons knowledge of the area.

Enjoying his company, knowledge and humor is definitely what made our trip.

A few things to know: take your own drinks in a cooler, they will gladly hand you anything you need once you are off the boat. Bring some snacks. There are floats on the boat that are first grab from previous guests. If you plan to visit one of the vendors, put cash in a waterproof something otherwise it will get water. Take a lot of pictures- its beautiful!

Best Way to Get to Crab Island (August Review)

Our family considered renting a pontoon but decided to have someone else drive the boat for us 🙂 So glad we did!

For approximately the same price as a rental, our family of 8 were able to spend a few hours exploring Crab Island. The water was warm and the staff were friendly and hospitable. Larry and Joe kept us laughing and made sure fun was had by all. We would definitely book our next cruise with SunVenture.

Crab Island Cruises Reviewed July 10, 2016

We joined Captain Larry and Joe out for the 10am Crab Island cruise. The guys were so much fun and Crab Island was a blast. We enjoyed the trip so much that we decided to book the 2pm cruise and the dolphin sunset cruise for the same day. We saw a ton of dolphins on the evening cruise and one came right up next to the boat. I would highly recommend Sunventure I for any of their cruises. Larry and Joe made our day on the water. They are great guys and tons of fun.

Loved Crab Island!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Went to Crab Island for 1/2 day. Wish it was for the whole day. The price was right! Book this excursion right from my phone. The Capt. Larry and Joe were excellent! Larry was very knowledgeable & would serve you your drinks from your cooler.

Rented a paddle board ($20 hr) and was fun. Played Volleyball and ate at the restaurant on the water. Larry even took us out to see if we could find some dolphins on our return…AND we did!!! He went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time. I would recommend this excursion … I didn’t want it to end.

Great Day at Crab Island

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

SunVenture took us Sat July 2 from 9am-1pm to Crab Island. We took our child and infant and had a great time! We relaxed, kids had a blast and saw Dolphins. Cruise and crew were extremely helpful and awesome! We’ll definitely take this cruise again and would recommend it to anyone! Great fun! 🙂

Crab Island Reviewed July 3, 2016

We heard amazing things about crab island before heading down for the weekend but the experience we had was not expected. The sunventure 1 was such a amazing enjoyable experience it was better than we could have hoped. Larry and Grant were great, nice and entertaining! Definitely going to book this tour every time we come back to destin!!!

Crab Island

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We went to Crab Island on July 1st, 2016. It was absolutely beautiful and there was so much to do! The boat was great and the crew was very friendly and very funny. They kept you entertained! Once you arrive, you get off the boat and just walk or swim around. The waters are waist deep and you can walk around to different activities such as jet skis, paddleboards, kayaks, banana boats, etc. There are different restaurants to eat from and also a big inflatable playground. It was so much fun for myself and the children. Thanks Sunventure 1!!!

Sunset and Fireworks Cruise

5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Had a wonderful evening, Larry and Grant made the trip very enjoyable. Well worth the time and very affordable. Highly recommended.

Crab Island Tour

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

I highly recommend the Crab Island Tour. Joe and Larry took great care of us. Pack your own cooler, because they don’t sell alcohol at Crab island, also feel free to bring your floaty toys. Beats the cost of renting a Pontoon. Great time! They also had 2 stand up paddle boards available for $20 an hour. Perfect afternoon.

Crab Island Excursion is the best

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

My whole family went out to crab island a week ago. We chartered the whole boat but I think you can just book seats if you want. Had a great time. Staff was awesome and the boat is perfect for having fun in the water and relaxing.

From Kay from Baton Rouge, LA: I thoroughly enjoyed the dolphin sunset cruise in Destin! The captain was great . Made sure everyone was comfortable and safe . WE SAW A BUNCH OF DOLPHINS ! The sunset was beautiful . Seeing everything thing on the board walk light up was great !!

From Opp, Alabama : “Our sunset cruise on the Sunventure was a wonderful time. The boat is painted in such awesome underwater scenes and the crew was so nice. Definitely doing this again when we come back into town!”

“Crab Island tour…” 5 of 5 stars

“We had a wonderful time! Since we had never been to Crab Island before and had kids with us, this was the perfect way to get familiar with the area. The boat left at Noon and returned at 3:45. We packed an ice chest with sandwiches, snacks and drinks. We forgot our floats but now we know we can bring them on board and they will blow them up and deflate them with their air compressor. Bring cash in a ziploc or dry pocket, there are inflatable slides, obstacle courses, jet skis, kayaks and paddle boards to rent. After we left they even drove us out into deeper water to look for dolphins, we found some and there were playing and jumping in the water. The prices were very affordable and actually cheaper than if we would have rented a pontoon boat ourselves. We’ll be back!”

“Sunventure cruise worth doing!” 5 of 5 stars

“We booked the Sunventure sunset cruise for our last night in Destin, July 23, 2014.. We called the afternoon of the cruise and got the last 5 seats for our family–my husband, myself and 3 daughters ages 9, 14 and 16. It was a great time. The captain and his son drove us around Destin Harbor and into the Gulf of Mexico to see dolphins. They positioned the boat to allow sunset photos to be taken. The kids and ladies on board got to drive the boat. The boat was a large pontoon which allowed us to move around freely during the ride. That was awesome as we could get great photos of the scenery and each other during the trip. You can bring a cooler and your own snacks on board. We all enjoyed ourselves and it was a great way to end our trip to Destin. Highly recommended!”

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars

“The dolphin cruise was a very relaxing, as well as an exciting experience. The captain was very amicable and made everyone comfortable. We saw several dolphins and had a great experience.”

“Sunset cruise” 5 of 5 stars

“Worth every minute and dollar! A must do in Destin! Captain Rick and his son are friendly and made us feel at home. The boat is large enough to feel safe, intimate enough to enjoy the experience and they really make you feel apart of the group. The gorgeous cruise is worth the money, seeing dolphins is icing on the cake! It is exactly what we were looking for, beautiful sites, clean nice boat, enjoyable crew and an experience that will stay with us for years! Thank you so much!!!!”